Board of Directors

Newnan-Coweta Habitat's board is comprised of a diverse group of volunteers from various backgrounds and resources. These individuals help guide and shape the organization with their knowledge, expertise and passion. The board of directors operates independently of Habitat for Humanity International and in accordance with its own set of bylaws.

The Newnan-Coweta Habitat board is charged with long-term planning and governance, as well as overseeing the organization’s interests and well-being. Within these broad areas, the board develops policy, sets strategic priorities, governs, oversees finances, and raises funds, among other activities.

The standing committees of the board are Executive, Development, Finance and Nominating/Governance. Board members take the lead in fundraising efforts and in conducting home dedications to recognize and thank sponsors and congratulate new homebuyers.

Officers & Executive Committee


Tangela Martin, President
Georgia Power

Denise Moye, Vice-President
Heritage Community Bank

Emily Webb, Secretary
Lawson & Beck, LLC

Denver Payton, Treasurer

First Choice Loan Services, Inc.


Anthony Fields

McKenney's, Inc.

Justin Gibson

Southern Restorations

Bernard Knox

Coweta-Fayette EMC


Yetta Richardson

United Bank


Josh Shiver
Cancer Treatment Centers of America


Legal Counsel


Deborah Kalish
Lueder, Larkin & Hunter

© 2019 by Newnan-Coweta Habitat for Humanity, Inc.





Headquarters & ReStore:

216 Bullsboro Drive, Ste. B-1

Newnan, GA  30263

Mailing Address:

PO Box 73619

Newnan, GA  30271

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle